@IndyLights Freedom 100 Race Results from @IMS

Canadian Dalton Kellett started from the pole in today’s Freedom 100 Indy Lights race from Indianapolis Motor Speedway. Unfortunately Dalton couldn’t hang on and finished the race in third place behind the race winner #98 Colton Herta and second place finisher Pato O’Ward.

1 #98 Colton Herta Valencia CA Andretti Steinbrenner Racing
2 #27 Pato O’Ward (R) Monterrey Mexico Andretti Autosport
3 #28 Dalton Kellett Toronto Canada Andretti Autosport
4 #5 Santi Urrutia Montevideo Uruguay Belardi Auto Racing
5 #48 Ryan Norman Cleveland OH Andretti Autosport
6 #9 Aaron Telitz Rice Lake WI Belardi Auto Racing
7 #2 Davey Hamilton Jr (R) Boise ID Team Pelfrey
8 #23 Victor Franzoni (R) Sao Paulo Brazil Juncos Racing




Indy Lights Race #1 Qualifying Results


Qualifying results for Saturday’s Indy Lights Race #1 at 1:05pm est

Rank Car Driver Name  Time

1 #9 Telitz, Aaron  01:05.1279

2 #27 O’Ward, Pato (R)  01:05.2857

3 #98 Herta, Colton 01:05.3525

4 #5 Urrutia, Santi  01:05.4648

5 #23 Franzoni, Victor (R)  01:05.6252

6 #48 Norman, Ryan  01:05.8856

7 #3 Blackstock, Shelby  01:06.0245

8 #2 Alberico, Neil  01:06.0418

9 #28 Kellett, Dalton  01:06.7570 

2018 Grand Prix of St. Petersburg Weekend Driver Lineups


The Verizon IndyCar Series  ( with Mazda Road to Indy ) and the Pirelli World Challenge Series ( GT/GTA ) both have their first races of the 2018 season this weekend at St. Petersburg Florida.

Here’s a look at the list of Canadian drivers and teams participating in the weekends events.

IndyCar Series

#5 James Hinchcliffe Schmidt Peterson Motorsports

#6 Robert Wickens Schmidt Peterson Motorsports

#19 Zachary Claman De Melo Dale Coyne Racing


Indy Lights

#28 Dalton Kellett Andretti Autosport

Pro Mazda

#90 Parker Thompson Exclusive Autosport

#91 Antonio Serravall Exclusive Autosport


#90 Manuel Cabrera Exclusive Autosport

#91 Igor Fraga Exclusive Autosport

#93 Jayson Clunie Exclusive Autosport

Pirelli World Challenge


#2 Daniel Morad CPR Racing Mercedes-AMG GT3

#61 Toni Vilander R. Ferri Motorsport Ferrari 488 GT3

#96 Scott Hargrove Pfaff Motorsports Porsche 911 GT3 R (991)


#13 Orey Fidani Pfaff Motorsports Porsche Cayman GT4 CS-MR


#89 Fred Roberts JCR Motorsports Maserati Grand Turismo MC GT4