Two Canadians added to BMW IMSA Driver Lineups

Two versions of the BMW M6 will make their race debuts in the IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship (WTSCC): in the GTLM class, the BMW M6 GTLM will be run by BMW Team RLL, which enters its eighth season together with BMW Motorsport. The regular drivers also remain unchanged from 2015. Bill Auberlen (US), Dirk Werner (DE), John Edwards (US) and Lucas Luhr (DE) form an impressive quartet. They will receive support from BMW DTM drivers Farfus and Bruno Spengler (CA), as well as Graham Rahal (US), at the Daytona 24 Hours. New to the squad is Kuno Wittmer (CA), who won the Drivers’ title in the GTLM class in 2014 and will compete at this year’s races in Daytona (US), Sebring (US) and Road Atlanta (US).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.