Exclusive Autosport and Danial Frost Score First INDY PRO 2000 Win of 2019

Exclusive Autosport Release:

Series rookie dominates Freedom 90 at Lucas Oil Raceway in oval debut

INDIANAPOLIS, IN (May 25, 2018) – Singapore star Danial Frost scored his first Road to Indy win and first victory of the 2019 Indy Pro 2000 presented by Cooper Tires season at the prestigious Carb Night Classic, topping the field in the Cooper Tires Freedom 90. The 17-year-old took to the high-speed 5/8th mile banked Lucas Oil Raceway oval just a week after an official series test at the track, where he topped all the charts every session. Frost rode the momentum of his pace into the race weekend, again dominating every session, posting the fastest two-lap qualifying speed before checking out during the 90-lap race to win by over four seconds.

“Danial put in an incredible drive at the Carb Night Classic,” enthused Michael Duncalfe, Team Principal. “He was composed and focused and didn’t put a wheel wrong all race. To capture his first Indy Pro 2000 pole and first Indy Pro 2000 win on the oval is incredible. He captured valuable points in the championship standings. I am so proud of his effort and the effort of the whole team. Team Manager Mirl Swan and the entire EA crew did an amazing job. The fleet of EA Tatuus cars were fast from lap 1 here at the series test a week ago. We will work hard to capitalize on this momentum as we move into Road America.”

The event started on Thursday afternoon after severe rain came through the area, changing the track ever so slightly from the series test a week prior. Danial took to the track Thursday and immediately posted the fastest time in the first practice and then followed it up with a strong run during his single-car two-lap qualifying session. Frost’s Tatuus PM-18 was on rails as he eclipsed his competition posting laps that we’re a half-second faster than the next competitor, giving him the fastest average speed of 120.454 mph. Race day on Friday began in the afternoon with one final practice session, followed by the race that started just over three hours later as the crowd has settled in for an exciting evening.

As soon as the green flag flew for the Freedom 90, Frost immediately began to pull away from the field, working up to a three-second gap before the first yellow flag came out on lap 51. Throughout the race, Danial’s lead grew and he worked through lapped traffic to extend the gap. At the checkered flag, he had amassed a 4.804-second cushion to score the victory. With his pole position, fastest race lap and flag-to-flag victory, Frost adds the three available bonus points to the 30 points logged from the win, giving him 33 points from the event. This full points haul has moved Danial to second in the Indy Pro 2000 championship standings, just nine points behind the leader.

The next stop of the Road to Indy Presented by Cooper Tires will take the Exclusive Autosport team to the beautiful Road America road course in Elkhart Lake, WI. Rounds 6 and 7 of both the Indy Pro 2000 and USF2000 Championship series will be held on the June 20-22 weekend.

@IndyLights Freedom 100 Race Results from @IMS

Canadian Dalton Kellett started from the pole in today’s Freedom 100 Indy Lights race from Indianapolis Motor Speedway. Unfortunately Dalton couldn’t hang on and finished the race in third place behind the race winner #98 Colton Herta and second place finisher Pato O’Ward.

1 #98 Colton Herta Valencia CA Andretti Steinbrenner Racing
2 #27 Pato O’Ward (R) Monterrey Mexico Andretti Autosport
3 #28 Dalton Kellett Toronto Canada Andretti Autosport
4 #5 Santi Urrutia Montevideo Uruguay Belardi Auto Racing
5 #48 Ryan Norman Cleveland OH Andretti Autosport
6 #9 Aaron Telitz Rice Lake WI Belardi Auto Racing
7 #2 Davey Hamilton Jr (R) Boise ID Team Pelfrey
8 #23 Victor Franzoni (R) Sao Paulo Brazil Juncos Racing




Pro Mazda Royal Purple GP of Indy Race #2 Results – @ExclAutosport – @parkertracing

Congratulations to Parker Thompson who drove the #90 Exclusive Autosport to the top step of the podium today. Parker’s win today puts him up 28 points ahead of Rinus VeeKay in the season driver point standings.

Parker’s teammate Antonio Serravalle finished the race in 11th place after starting the race in 13th.

1 #90 6 Parker Thompson (R) Red Deer Canada Exclusive Autosport
2 #1 7 Carlos Cunha Campinas Brazil Juncos Racing
3 #82 9 Sting Ray Robb Payette ID Team Pelfrey
4 #3 1 Oliver Askew (R) Melbourne FL Cape Motorsports
5 #81 8 Andres Gutierrez (R) Monterrey Mexico Team Pelfrey
6 #78 12 Kris Wright (R) St Petersburg Russia BN Racing
7 #83 14 Charles Finelli New York NY BN Racing/Fatboy Racing
8 #9 4 Robert Megennis (R) New York NY Juncos Racing
9 #8 11 Nikita Lastochkin Moscow Russia Cape Motorsports
10 #79 3 David Malukas (R) Chicago IL BN Racing
11 #91 13 Antonio Serravalle (R) Markham Canada Exclusive Autosport


2018 Season Point Standings

Pos. Driver Points
1 Parker Thompson – R 150
2 Rinus VeeKay – R 128
3 Carlos Cunha 120
4 Harrison Scott – R 116
5 David Malukas – R 105
6 Oliver Askew – R 102
7 Sting Ray Robb 88
8 Andres Gutierrez – R 79
9 Nikita Lastochkin 74
10 Robert Megennis – R 69
11 Lodovico Laurini – R 63
12 Kris Wright 57
13 Antonio Serravalle – R 48
14 Charles Finelli 47
15 Rafael Martins – R 45
16 Kory Enders – R 21
17 James Raven – R 17